16
May
10

sunday night thoughts…

  • Good day today… I am really enjoying preaching “The Vow” series.
  • Today we talked about the vow of PURSUIT.  Some highlights of the Message were…
    • If you want a healthy and happy marriage, you MUST pursue your spouse… even more that when you were dating.
    • We tend to judge our spouse by their ACTIONS while we judge ourselves by our INTENTIONS.
    • When you think of something good about your spouse, SAY IT!  No matter how small or seemingly insignificant.
    • Guys, man up and pursue your wife with words of AFFECTION where you have no “expectations.”
    • Ladies, pursue your husband with words of affirmation… he is becoming WHAT you say about him
    • When you think of something special, DO IT!
    • Create “Gomer Pyle” moments… you gotta listen to the podcast on that one 😉
    • When you want something different, BE IT!
    • If you don’t like what you are GETTING, look at what you are GIVING.
  • It is great to know that Lifesong is not alone… received several emails and a text message this morning from people letting us know that they are praying for us… Very cool.
  • Production team did a great job this morning… Blake (new volunteer) is doing an awesome job on the lights.
  • Much thanks to Greg and Josh for representing Lifesong and the Relay For Life event this past Friday.  Both these guys do so much behind the scenes and I am so honored to serve with them.
  • I did not make the event because it was our sixteenth wedding anniversary… I love my wife more and more every day and this series is just reminding me of why.  She is the greatest thing that has happened to me and I am truly blessed to call her my wife (and she is smokin’ hot).
  • Lots of cool stuff coming up… stay tuned!
  • I love you guys

0 Responses to “sunday night thoughts…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment