02
Jul
07

I am humbled

We launched our “Be the One” fundraising campaign about a week and a half ago, and I have to say that I am HUMBLED at the response.  The very first $200 gift we received came from an older couple, who very honestly, probably would not find Lifesong’s style to their taste… but they believe in the vision of the Song and they believe in me… I am HUMBLED!

This past Friday I had lunch with a pastor friend of mine and he gave a check (also for $200) towards the launch fund.  This gift was supposedly for me filling in for him during a mid-week service… I have heard me preach, I am not worth $200 for a thirty minute message!  Maybe I should take him to lunch this week (your treat this time)!  He gave because he believes in the vision and he believes in me… I am HUMBLED!

Yesterday, we dropped in on Life Church and they committed to giving $300 per month.  This is a huge step of faith for them, considering that they are a new church plant as well!  They believe in new churches and they believe in us, and they are willing to put they money where there mouth is!  I am HUMBLED!

After church yesterday we were doing a little shopping and bumped into a couple from our previous church.  Before we left the store the husband came up to me and gave a gift for the launch fund.  He said to “continue to reach the people God has called you to reach.”  That couple believes in the vision and in me… I am HUMBLED!

Today we recieved a check from a young couple who live some distance away, so Lifesong will not be their home, but they want to be a part.  They gave above what was asked… they gave sacrificially to help bring life to the Song.  I was overwhelmed and again HUMBLED!

I am blown away and honored that God would call me to such an awesome task to lead this new church and I am truely humbled at those who are giving to see the vision come to life!  I know that God is writing this song and we all have a part to play… what will your part be? 


0 Responses to “I am humbled”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment