29
Jul
07

Awesome day

We had an awesome day today.  The launch team made a visit to The River church in Kathleen, GA (never heard of Kathleen have you???  Its right between nowhere and “holy crap where are we?”).  It was a great visit.  Steve Wood and his people were so hospitable and helpful.  They completely opened their church up to us to see “behind the scenes.”   They really are a Kingdom minded church!  Thanks guys for making it such an awesome day!

I found myself sitting alone during the service today (the team was all around the building) and I had a great conversation with a nice lady before the service.  She is so proud of her church and wanted to make sure that I (the guy sitting alone apparently looking pitiful) felt welcomed.  We talked for a few minutes about her family, her church and, of course, I shared with her that I was the lead pastor of Lifesong and that I had brought the team to observe what was going on at The River.  About halfwway through the message she reached back and handed me a note that said she was involved with a sports wear company and she wants to GIVE us custom printed shirts and hats!  Are you stikin’ kidding me!  We had been talking about t-shirt designs the previous week!  Go God!

God is on the move and it is only begining!  Lifesong is coming and it is going to turn this city upside down with the Message of Christ!


0 Responses to “Awesome day”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment