15
Nov
07

Know Fear…

This weekend we are wrapping up our Baggage Series and dealing with the Baggage of Fear.  I am looking forward to this message because, honestly, I deal with this everyday.  Starting Lifesong is a risk… a BIG one for me and my family.  I confess to you that I worry at times about failing as the leader of this church.  I worry about alot of things..

Every Sunday I fear that nobody will show up.

I fear that we wont have enough $$ to cover expenses.

I fear that I will screwup as the pastor and hurt the church.

I fear that we wont have enough volunteers to do everything that needs to be done.

I fear that we wont see life-change in people… that we will just go through the motions.

I know that I shouldn’t have these feelings… but I do, just being honest.  I have failed before (I have a PHD in failing), I dont want to do it again, there is too much at stake!

As I have been preparing for this weekend, I realized that this message is for ME.  I need to be reminded…

That God does not give us a spirit of fear… but of courage

That if God is with us… NOTHING can stop us!

That no matter what ANYBODY says… Lifesong will prosper because God is in it!

I know that Sunday is going to change lives… this message already has!  See you Sunday.


0 Responses to “Know Fear…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment