25
Nov
07

Sunday Night Thoughts…

  • WOW, it was an awesome day.  I really expected us to be WAY down in attendance because of it being a holiday weekend, but we had more people today than we have had since we launched… Very cool!
  • Set up/Tear down was difficult today… it rained (does it do that in GA anymore?), it took a little longer to get everything done, but the team did a great job getting through it!
  • The band ROCKED (no I mean they really ROCKED) today!  They even played a song that I don’t like and made it sound good… that is talent!
  • We kicked off our Mythbusters series today, this will be a really interesting series.  I am excited about it!
  • I bet I am the only pastor in town (probably the WORLD) that sang a couple of lines to Vanilla Ice’s “Ice, Ice, Baby” today!  Listen to the podcast (should be up by Tuesday) to find out why.
  • It was awesome to sign the checks tonight on Lifesong’s first ministry checks.  I am pumped that a church that is just over a month old is giving 10% of offerings to other ministries.  We are about KINGDOM growth, not just growing this church. 
  • I dropped in on Kidz Craze today… they were having so much fun makes me wish I was a kid again!
  • We are partnering with some local schools to help needy families this Christmas… look for the “Blessing Tree” in the lobby starting next week.
  • Hey Lifesong, the best is yet to come!

0 Responses to “Sunday Night Thoughts…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment