10
Dec
07

Sunday Night Thoughts…

  • OK, I know I say this alot… but it was a really awesome day! 
  • We had a really good crowd today, several first time guests, and lots of folks coming back!
  • Lifesong had a record offering today, on an off week (usually the second week of the month is the lowest)!  This is great, and an answer to prayer.  I have been praying that we would have the funds to do another mailer in January and God provided it today… Very cool!
  • Someone visited today because they picked up a postcard from the snack bar at the theater, how cool is that!
  • We received a survey from our website from a guest.  When asked “what did you remember most about your visit.”  They replied, “the pastors approach and his style in preaching.”  I HOPE that’s a good thing! 
  • Just finished up with our “Open House.”  We had 32 people come to the house tonight just to hang out and get to know each other better.  We might try to do these things more often (if I can talk Tammy in to it…)
  • We added a new drummer to the band today.  We had Trey on conga’s and David on the drum kit, it really made for an awesome sound.  The Lifesong band is awesome… Hmmm, maybe we should put out an album…
  • I am really burdened by some of the prayer requests that have been shared on our connection cards… there are some hurting people coming through our doors every week… its an honor to come along beside and pray for you.
  • I know that God is going to do MORE awesome things through us… I cant wait!

1 Response to “Sunday Night Thoughts…”


  1. 1 Barb
    December 16, 2007 at 11:00 pm

    I was the one that commented on the style of preaching. And it is GOOD! I felt that God is really working through Mark to bring us His word in a real way. Just a guy, who loves Christ, with the word on his heart. It’s not fancy, not pretentious, not overly dramatic; just real heart to heart teaching. My young boys both like Marks preaching as well. It is very easy to listen to and understand.
    I believe I have found a new church home. Everyone is so friendly and warm when you come into the theater. Music is very contemporary and a really good band. And finally the preaching is spot on.


Leave a comment