17
Dec
07

Sunday night thoughts…

  • Today I was guilty of having too little faith.  I spent all morning preparing EVERYBODY that today was going to be an off day, lots of people were out of town, the weather was bad and NOBODY was going to come… I was WRONG!  It was a great day!
  • We had another person receive Christ today, this is why we do what we do… seeing lives changed!
  • I know I say this every week, but the band really ROCKED today!  I get reminded every Sunday just how blessed Lifesong is to have such group of people to lead us in worship!
  • I am blown away at the response to the “Blessing Tree.”  The tree in the lobby was literally overflowing with gifts for the three families that we are supporting.  I am so proud of this church, and I am honored to be your pastor.
  • The Lifesong team is awesome, it was stinkin’ COLD this morning and set up/tear down went great. 
  • Did I mention… someone was SAVED today! 
  • At lunch, my wife was mobbed by some of the kids that are normally in “Kids Craze” who were not there today… I think they REALLY like coming to church!  All our children’s workers do a GREAT job… we just need more volunteers to help share the load.
  • I really sense momentum building… I think we are going to see some amazing things happen in the next few months.
  • Just got in from hanging out with some of the guys from church and watching “300“… I think I need to do some sit-ups.

0 Responses to “Sunday night thoughts…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment