28
Jan
08

Sunday night thoughts…

  • It was GREAT to be back this week!  I was so excited about having service today I couldn’t sleep lat night.
  • Today’s message was the hardest that I have preached at Lifesong… especially the part where I told you to find another church of you weren’t going to grow up and take your next step. 
  • I was amazed that, even missing last week, our giving in January was virtually the same as December.  I just signed the ministry checks that we send out at the end of the month… I love the fact that we are a church that is KINGDOM minded!
  • Today’s service felt “off”… you could tell that we had been out for a couple of weeks!
  • The sound guy “flirted” with me during the message… I am not sure if I should be flattered or not 🙂
  • We did a video shoot this afternoon for next weeks message, yes I will be signing autographs…
  • I am praying about doing something unbelievably reckless and dumb in a couple of weeks, you don’t want to miss a Sunday.
  • We had our first creative meeting to plan out our next series, “Desperate Houselives.”  It is going to be AWESOME!  I cant wait!
  • I will be speaking at the “Rotary Club” this Wednesday morning and share the story of Lifesong, if you think about it say a prayer for me.

0 Responses to “Sunday night thoughts…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment