11
May
08

Sunday night thoughts…

  • Wow… what an awesome day!  I think this may have been my favorite Sunday at Lifesong yet.
  • The crowd today was great… lots of excitement… very cool.
  • Much thanks to Todd Baugh.  He did a fantastic job with the family portraits, much more than I expected!  We will have the photo’s next Sunday.  If you need any truly professional pictures, make sure to give Todd a call.
  • Also want to give a shout out to Al for filling in (last minute) for our lead guitar player (Ryan)… you sounded awesome, bro!
  • I am really looking forward to the rest of the Games of Life series… todays message was something simple but something that EVERYONE needs to be reminded of.
  • The kids were in service today for the beginning of the service to help pass out roses to all the ladies… holy freakin’ cow!  There are ALOT of kids!  Very cool! 
  • Speaking of alot of kids… contact tammy@lifesonglive.comto volunteer in the childrens department 🙂
  • My favorite comment of the day came from a guest who said… “this church is so ALIVE!”  She also said that “I had IT.”  I don’t know what exactly I have but I hope its contagious.
  • Spending a couple of days with my wife (aka HOT MOMMA) in Savannah for our 14th anniversary.  This is the first chance that the TWO of us have had to get away since we started Lifesong… we needed some quality time away.
  • Thanks to Greg for the recomendation of the hotel and the awesome restaurant for dinner.
  • Got to go… I have a hot date 😉

0 Responses to “Sunday night thoughts…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment