15
Jun
08

Sunday night thoughts…

  • OK… its officially Summer.  Really off in attendance today.
  • Katlyn and Logan became the first babies dedicated at Lifesong… very cool.
  • Much thanks to Jeremiah for filling in today with the band!
  • Sorry Guys… it was either buy gifts for Fathers Day or purchase a second trailer… we went with the trailer 🙂
  • Jason did another great job with the video roll in… it made me giggle.  Thanks bro!
  • Several of you signed up for this Saturdays Family Fun Day and volunteering for the Fourth of July parade… if you missed your chance to sign up send an email to lifeline@lifesonglive.com to sign up.
  • It was a tough day for me today… really difficult to deliver the message
  • I am excited about this series and I hope that it makes a difference in our guys.  THIS is my prayer for all of us Dudes.
  • Favorite quote of the day… speaking to me “Man… DJ last night and preacher this morning.”  I am pretty sure that’s not said alot 😉
  • That’s it, I am going to do my Fathers Day ritual and finish watching the US OPEN… the GREATEST test in SPORTS!

3 Responses to “Sunday night thoughts…”


  1. 1 Kim
    June 16, 2008 at 12:32 pm

    The Bridges family missed our first service since November. Tripp and Seth played in a baseball tournament in Pike County. Tammy W. and I took the opportunity to make an impact by passing out spray bottles filled with water which was a big hit because it was extremely hot this weekend. We bought out Griffin and Riverdale Wal-Mart and thought it would be enough. Those went so fast, kids were finding us to ask for one. We also shared sunscreen and bug spray. Tammy made some cool Lifesong stickers with the internet address. We also talked to lots families personally about our wonderful church! I missed everyone and unfortunately we are going to be in Florida next Sunday 😦 but will be back on 6/29.

  2. 2 Jenny
    June 16, 2008 at 2:00 pm

    I’m sure that most people don’t have a pastor who can DJ on Saturday night and preach on Sunday morning. What can I say…you’re multi-talented!

  3. June 16, 2008 at 11:37 pm

    Your welcome brother for the help. Let me know if I can help on anything else. I loved playing the bass with the band. Down to earth people I finally got to play with and it was great. You did totally great on your message DUDE! You rock man. See Ya!


Leave a comment