24
Aug
08

Sunday night thoughts…

  • I can’t put my finger on it… but it there was a strange vibe going on today.  Some Sunday’s everything just “clicks,” today was not one of those days 😦
  • I mentioned that we were going to have a special instrument for today… unfortunately the violin player got sick and could not make it 😦 .
  • Melanie did an awesome job on “I’ll Stand By You.”  I know that she was nervous, but she nailed it!
  • Lots of new faces helping out with set-up/tear-down… it was great to give some of our hard working volunteers a complete day off today… VERY COOL!
  • When I woke up this morning it was POURING rain… God took care of it and made it stop just long enough to get everything set-up and then loaded back up… Thank you God!
  • Lifesong is officially cool… we purchased a Mac for our media 😉 .  The difference was amazing… some of the Tech Team are having a training session right now on it.  This will really help take things to another level.
  • Of course, after making a pretty good investment we had our lowest offering ever today… ahhh, the highs and lows of starting a church 😉 .  If you forgot your offering you can always give online 🙂
  • We had one more family sign up to be a host home for Life Groups starting in a month… that makes six that have signed up so far!  My goal is to launch seven.  You can make that happen by contacting mark@lifesonglive.com.
  • One more week of Lifesong Rocks and then we kick off a new series, Alive… I think this is going to be the most powerful series that we have done to date.  God called an audible on this series, I had another planned, but when God tells you to change…
  • I wouldn’t want to be ANYWHERE else than at Lifesong church… God is doing some incredible things!

1 Response to “Sunday night thoughts…”


  1. 1 Worship Diva
    August 25, 2008 at 11:24 am

    Good Job, Melanie! I knew you could do it!


Leave a comment