16
Nov
08

Sunday night thoughts…

  • Solid day today… several guests in service today. 
  • I hate that the Winter schedule has started with the theater… but you guys absolutely ROCKED load-out today.  The trailers rolled out of the parking lot BEFORE 12!  I am sure that’s a record.
  • Wore a suit today to illustrate how we focus on the outside but Jehovah Tsidkenu focuses on what is on the inside… but I did look GOOD 😉 !  Listen to the podcast here.
  • Its hard to get dressed in a suit behind a theater screen while the music was going… kind of felt like Tommy Boy
  • Got my inner redneck on and went to a gun show Saturday morning… they have very interesting books for sale at gun shows 🙂
  • The band sounded great (again) today… Cary did an AWESOME job on the drums!  He may have the biggest drum kit I have ever seen… very cool!
  • The band warmed up during soundcheck with a little “Freebird” today… I knew it was going to be a good day.
  • The Worship Diva (Jenny) was not feeling well this morning, but she pushed through… if you think about it send up a prayer for her.
  • Things are good right now at Lifesong… but I want to go to another level in EVERYTHING that we do.  God (and those guests walking through the doors) deserves our best.
  • I am praying that God stretches us in a BIG way in the next few weeks.

1 Response to “Sunday night thoughts…”


  1. 1 Joy
    November 17, 2008 at 10:44 pm

    GREAT service… really got the message across!! God is really moving at Lifesong, and I am blessed to be a part of it!


Leave a comment