23
Nov
08

Sunday night thoughts…

  • The band was off the hook today… seriously!  You guys WORSHIPED and it was AWESOME!
  • We purchased a new light board thingy and it took our lights to a new level… cant wait to see it when our production team really has a chance to figure it out.
  • Much props to Brian, Josh and Greg for stying up WAY TOO LATE Friday night and getting the new lighting set up.
  • We had a great start to our BLESSING TREE today.  We are adopting FIVE families from two local elementary schools and providing presents for them.  There are still ALOT of tags left but it was a GREAT start!  Really proud of you!
  • I did a video shoot before the service for a roll in for an upcoming series (Media guru Jason was with the band) with a fancy pro camera… I am an idiot and never hit the right button to record so we had to do it all over tonight… thanks for those of you that were willing to come over and film in the cold to get it done.
  • Just finished up with a creative meeting to plan some upcoming series… we have some REALLY good things coming up… stay tuned!
  • I had an issue just before the service that I handled really BAD… I snapped on a worker at the theater.  I acted like the BUTTHOLE CHRISTIAN that I hate to this guy and I shouldn’t have.  I apologized to him a little latter, but I think that damage had been done.   I don’t know the condition of this guys soul, but I pray that I didn’t create a stumbling block for him. 

0 Responses to “Sunday night thoughts…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment