07
Dec
08

Sunday night thoughts…

  • Awesome day… Great start to the LOVE REVOLUTION.
  • I preached on generosity and one person gave there life to Christ!  That is a GOD THING!
  • I really believe that this is going to be a POWERFUL series.
  • We had the LARGEST single offering in the HISTORY of Lifesong today… and we kicked off our Love Revolution offering with a bang $1700 was given towards the goal of $10, ooo!  I am proud of Lifesong church.
  • There were 75 tags on the blessing tree when we started and only 12 left as of today!  Awesome job!  YOU are making an IMPACT this Christmas!  Lets try to get the presents back by next Sunday if possible.
  • Had alot of fun preaching today… I even committed a CRIME to prove a point.  Checkout the PODCAST here. 
  • Seems that me tucking in my shirt caused some discussion today… even more than when I wore a suit.  Don’t know why, but that’s funny to me.
  • Cant wait to here how you used the $10 Love Revolution gift to make an impact this week… remember, you cant give it back to the church and you must use it to personally bless someone. 
  • Emma (my three year old) was asked the question today in Wee Wonders, what is the greatest gift of all time (they are learning about the birth of Jesus) and she responded, “BROWNIES!”  That’s my girl 😉
  • Finished getting all the Christmas decorations up… next year, I am becoming Jewish! 
  • Be a part of the REVOLUTION… INVITE someone to church this Sunday!  Trust me, you do NOT want to miss it.

0 Responses to “Sunday night thoughts…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment